Eagle of Death Metal Interview

I was originally hesitant to watch this interview of the band that was playing that theater in Paris during the attacks, because I wasn’t sure how I would handle it emotionally. But I decided it was something of a duty to know what they went through, because it could happen anywhere to anyone. Being someone who goes to a lot of shows and events where often thousands of people gather, it was really easy for me to put myself in their shoes and identify with them, and hearing and watching the band discuss that night was powerful and profound. 

This post and the video are about the HUMAN aspect of what happened, NOT the political aspect. I think it’s important to watch the interview and just relate on basic human level. Having said that, I am NOT going to tolerate political comments to this post, so if you want to go off on Obama or “muslims” or Trump or whatever…don’t. Not here. Put that shit on your page or better yet just shut the fuck up. There’s a time and a place for that, but not this post. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

