Lost World: The Rice Family in the Philippines before World War 2

One more detour before we resume my grandfather’s memoirs. Here are a plethora of Rice family photos that I gathered on my Thanksgiving trip back to Manhattan, mostly in the Philippines, from the two decades before World War 2. My understanding is that my grandfather also had a farm out in the countryside in addition to the house he had in Manila itself (see first post from memoir), several pics of which are shown here. You should be able to click an image to see it enlarged with a caption (for the ones I provide a caption for; some have handwriting that’s self-explanatory).

One thought on “Lost World: The Rice Family in the Philippines before World War 2

Leave a Reply

